Dates

Enthusiasm that unites:

Our Heart Beats
for the City

Enthusiasm that unites:

A Strong Network Team with Great Ideas

Enthusiasm that unites:

Innovative Impulses for a Vibrant City Center

Enthusiasm that unites:

Together for the Hamburg of Tomorrow

Our Mission

Our heart beats for the city


Pressing ahead with open dialogs. Sharing visions of the future. Shaping city life. This is all in a day’s work for City Management Hamburg. For more than two decades, we have actively shaped the future of the Hanseatic city. And we’ve been successful! So that the Gateway to the World advances further in international rankings and visitors will continue to find their way to the heart of Hamburg.

Representatives of central Hamburg’s retail trade, gastronomy, hotel business, culture, recreation, services, tourism, and real estate trade have joined together in a network. Our goal is to increase Hamburg’s international standing as a retail trade location.

Best practices, social and societal change, international trends: Behind these slogans are interests that City Management Hamburg actively seeks to advance – every day! We see changes not as backsliding, but as an opportunity. Our community provides innovative impulses that we put into practice as concrete actions. In so doing, we promote the diversity of central Hamburg and its genuine Hanseatic flair. From the city. For the city.

City Manager Brigitte Engler is active for the future of central Hamburg

The Hanseatic city has nearly limitless potential.

Brigitte Engler
Management

QUARTER 01: Mönckebergstrasse, Spitalerstrasse, Levantehaus, Perle Hamburg, Europa Passage

YOUR HEART’S DESIRE IN SHOPPING

QUARTER 02: ABC Quarter, Colonnades, Gänsemarkt, Gänsemarkt Passage

MAGNIFICENT BUILDINGS AND SHOPS WITH TRADITION

QUARTER 03: Jungfernstieg, Neuer Wall, Passage Quarter with Grosse Bleichen

HIGH-CLASS SHOPPING

QUARTER 04: HafenCity, from Überseequartier to Elphi

SHOPPING ALONG THE ELBE

OUR HAMBURG

NORDIC CHARACTER, AT HOME IN THE WORLD


Shopping hub, capital city, port metropolis: All this is Hamburg! Our “Venice of the north” as the world calls it has a lot to offer. Hamburg is one of the most popular big cities in Europe, and there is a good reason for that: People are impressed by its unique location on the waters of the Elbe and Alster and a cityscape studded with canals, bridges, and architectural highlights. A harmonious blend of tradition and modernity. World-class museums and theaters as well as a vibrant music and film scene draw millions of people to the Hanseatic city every year.

Want to do some shopping? Off to Hamburg! With over 1,000 retail stores, the Hanseatic city is very popular among shoppers. Unique about this area is the huge variety of shopping opportunities all within walking distance. Internationally famous luxury brands and department stores are next door to small specialty shops. Want to take a break from shopping? Hamburg’s gastronomy invites you to relax along the waterfront. Whether it’s coffee and cake at Rathausmarkt, on Jungfernstieg, or bratwurst on Mönckebergstrasse, there is something for everyone’s culinary and shopping tastes.

Find out more

OUR MEMBERS

STRONG NETWORK, GREAT IDEAS


Over 850 businesses in central Hamburg representing a variety of different industries are active in City Management Hamburg. Members from retail trade, services, and gastronomy join together with property owners, landlords, and associations.

New ideas for Hamburg’s city center are jointly conceived in open dialog – ideas that benefit everyone. This is not only good for the urban landscape and what it offers, but also for the future of central Hamburg. It is only if everyone works together on the Hamburg of tomorrow that diversity in the center of the city can continue to flourish.

Mit
55
Partnern
Hanseviertel
P&C
Mit
30
Partnern
Stadthöfe

OUR ACHIEVEMENTS

WHEN ACTIONS FOLLOW WORDS


For over 20 years, City Management Hamburg has been active in representing interests. In everything we do, our focus is on transparently promoting common goals. And that is not all: In the Hanseatic spirit of reliability, we do not merely provide ideas but put them into practice as well. In doing so, we promote the downtown area’s diversity for visitors and Hamburg natives alike. No matter whether it is representing interests in general, marketing, and media work, or hosting events

Over

800

MEMBERS

active

1999

SINCE

Over

250

SUCCESSFUL PROJECTS TO DATE

More than

1 Mio.

VISITORS TO OUR EVENTS EVERY YEAR

OUR MOTIVATION

COMMON VALUES AND THE WILLINGNESS TO TRANSFORM


Acting in concert with our members, we have successfully dedicated ourselves to a strong and vibrant central Hamburg. A city center that – as Hamburg’s beating heart – inspires the city’s residents as well as visitors from Germany and the world.

We also keep interested parties up to date on all the news and provide details of upcoming events. In addition to matters of cleanliness and security, we promote social projects and realize events and functions: from shopping Sundays to film festivals and our fairytale ships all the way to new cooperative ventures, with the goal of creating new experiences. Our actions contribute to making central Hamburg noticeably more attractive.

For over 20 years, we have seen ourselves as a values-oriented community that maintains a dialog, reliably collects proposals with the aim of achieving practical solutions, and in so doing shapes the future, especially that of the city center. I experience Hamburg’s City Management as exceptionally integrative, cooperative, and high profile. I find its great communicative strength shows itself within the scope of its cooperation in the St. Jacobi Round Table.

From spectacular individual actions, to the established event, to the long-term, sustainable pursuit of crucial goals for the city center area, central Hamburg speaks with one voice thanks to City Management Hamburg.

DR. SEBASTIAN BINGER

General Manager of Otto Wulff BID Gesellschaft

I experience City Management Hamburg as exceptionally integrative, cooperative, and high profile. I find its great communicative strength shows itself within the scope of its cooperation in the St. Jacobi Round Table.

ASTRID KLEIST

Senior pastor and provost, Lutheran Main Church St. Jacobi

Termine

Begeisterung, die verbindet:

Unser Herz schlägt
für die City

Begeisterung, die verbindet:

Ein starkes Netzwerk mit großen Ideen

Begeisterung, die verbindet:

Innovative Impulse für eine lebendige Innenstadt

Begeisterung, die verbindet:

Gemeinsam für das Hamburg von morgen

News aus der City

Gemeinsam in Bewegung


Impulse setzen. Täglich. Für Hamburgs Wandel. Kein bloßes Gerede – hier folgen Taten! Gemeinsam mit den Netzwerk-Mitgliedern unterschiedlicher Disziplinen setzt sich das City Management Hamburg täglich für positive Veränderungen in der Innenstadt ein. Immer am Puls der Zeit. Eine lebendige City im Blick.

Sonntags-Shopping am 06. November 2022

Kunst, Kultur und verkaufsoffener Sonntag in der Hamburger City

Mehr >

Binnenalster Filmfest vom 15. bis zum 18. September 2022

Eine schwimmende Leinwand direkt auf der Binnenalster schaffte ein einzigartiges Kino-Erlebnis, das fesselte.

Mehr >

Unsere Mission

Unser Herz schlägt für die City


Offene Dialoge vorantreiben. Zukunftsvisionen teilen. Stadtleben prägen. Beim City Management Hamburg ist all das an der Tagesordnung. Seit mehr als zwei Jahrzehnten gestalten wir die Zukunft der Hansestadt aktiv – und das mit Erfolg! Damit das „Tor zur Welt“ im internationalen Vergleich weiter an Bedeutung gewinnt und Besucherinnen und Besucher auch zukünftig ihren Weg ins Herz Hamburgs finden.

Im Netzwerk zusammengeschlossen haben sich Vertreterinnen und Vertreter aus Einzelhandel, Gastronomie, Hotellerie, Kultur-, Freizeit- Dienstleistungs-, Tourismus- und Immobilienwirtschaft der Hamburger Innenstadt. Unser Ziel: Dem Einzelhandelsstandort Hamburg mehr internationale Bedeutung bescheren.

Best Practices, sozialer und gesellschaftlicher Wandel, internationale Trends: Hinter diesen Schlagworten verbergen sich Interessen, für die sich das Hamburger City Management aktiv einsetzt – jeden Tag! Wir sehen Veränderungen nicht als Rückschritt, sondern als Chance. Unsere Gemeinschaft liefert innovative Impulse, die wir in Maßnahmen übersetzen. So fördern wir die Vielfalt der Hamburger Innenstadt und echtes hanseatisches Flair. Aus der City. Für die City.

City Managerin Brigitte Engler setzt sich für die Zukunft der Innenstadt ein

Das Potential der Hansestadt ist nahezu endlos.

Brigitte Engler
Geschäfts­führung

QUARTIER 01: Mönckebergstraße, Spitalerstraße, Levantehaus, Perle Hamburg, Europa Passage

Was das Shopping-Herz begehrt

QUARTIER 02: ABC-Viertel, Colonnaden, Gänsemarkt, Gänsemarkt Passage

Prachtbauten und Traditionsgeschäfte

QUARTIER 03: Jungfernstieg, Neuer Wall, Passagenviertel mit Große Bleichen

Shopping der Extraklasse

Quartier 04: HafenCity, von Überseequartier bis Elphi

Einkaufen entlang der Elbe

Unsere Hamburger City

Nordisch geprägt – in der Welt zuhause


Shopping-Hochburg, Hauptstadt, Hafenmetropole – all das ist Hamburg! Unser „Venedig des Nordens“, wie es die Welt nennt, hat viel zu bieten. Hamburg zählt zu den begehrtesten Großstädten Europas – und das aus gutem Grund: Die besondere Wasserlage an Elbe und Alster und das von Fleeten, Brücken und architektonischen Highlights geprägte Stadtbild beeindrucken. Tradition und Moderne harmonisch vereint. Weltbekannte Museen, Theater sowie die lebendige Musik- und Filmszene locken jedes Jahr Millionen von Menschen in die Hansestadt.

Einkaufslust? Auf nach Hamburg! Mit über 1.000 Ladenadressen ist das Zentrum der Hansestadt bei Shopping-Fans beliebt. Das Besondere: Die Vielfalt an fußläufig erreichbaren Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. International bekannte Luxusmarken und Kaufhäuser treffen hier auf kleine Fachgeschäfte. Shopping-Pause gefällig? Hamburgs Gastronomie lädt in wassernaher Kulisse zum Entspannen ein. Ob Kaffee und Kuchen am Rathausmarkt, am Jungfernstieg oder Bratwurst in der Mönckebergstraße: Einkaufstechnisch und kulinarisch wird hier jeder fündig.

Mehr erfahren

Unsere Mitglieder

Starkes Netzwerk, große Ideen


Über 850 Unternehmen der Hamburger City engagieren sich im City Management Hamburg – und das branchenübergreifend. Mitglieder aus Einzelhandel, Service und Gastronomie kommen dabei mit Grundeigentümerinnen und Grundeigentümern, Vermietenden sowie Verbänden zusammen.

Im offenen Dialog werden so gemeinsam neue Ideen für den Hamburger Stadtkern geboren, die allen nützen. Das ist nicht nur gut für Stadtbild und Angebot, sondern auch für die Zukunft der City. Denn nur wenn alle gemeinsam am Hamburg von Morgen arbeiten, kann die Vielfalt im Stadtkern weiterwachsen.

Mehr erfahren

Unsere Leistungen

Wenn auf Worte Taten folgen


Seit über 20 Jahren ist das City Management Hamburg in Sachen Interessenvertretung aktiv. Bei allem, was wir tun, steht die transparente Förderung von gemeinsamen Zielen im Mittelpunkt. Aber das ist noch nicht alles: Hanseatisch verlässlich liefern wir nicht nur Ideen, wir übersetzen sie auch in Maßnahmen. So fördern wir die Vielfalt der City für Besucherinnen, Besucher und Hamburger Originale. Egal ob durch allgemeine Interessenvertretung, Marketing- und Medienarbeit oder die Ausrichtung von Events.

über

800

Mitglieder

seit

1999

aktiv

über

250

erfolgreiche Projekte bis heute

mehr als

1 Mio.

Besucher unserer Veranstaltungen pro Jahr

Unsere Motivation

Gemeinsame Werte – und die Bereitschaft zum Wandel


Im Bündnis mit unseren Mitgliedern setzen wir uns erfolgreich für eine starke und lebendige Hamburger City ein. Eine Innenstadt, die als pulsierendes Herz Hamburgs sowohl uns Hamburgerinnen und Hamburger wie Hamburg-Reisende aus Deutschland und der Welt begeistert.

Top informiert lassen wir Interessierte an Neuigkeiten und Details zu bevorstehenden Ereignissen teilhaben. Neben Sauberkeits- und Sicherheitsaspekten fördern wir soziale Projekte und realisieren Events und Veranstaltungen: Von verkaufsoffenen Sonntagen über Filmfeste und unsere Märchenschiffe bis hin zu immer neuen Kooperationen, mit dem Ziel, neue Erlebnisse zu kreieren. Unser Wirken trägt aktiv dazu bei, die Hamburger City spürbar noch attraktiver zu machen.

Seit über 20 Jahren verstehen wir uns somit als werteorientierte Gemeinschaft, die den Dialog pflegt, zuverlässig und lösungsorientiert Impulse sichert und so die Zukunft vor allem der Innenstadt gestaltet.

Von der spektakulären Einzelaktion und dem etablierten Event bis hin zur langfristigen und nachhaltigen Bearbeitung zentraler Themen für die Innenstadt, dank dem City Management spricht die Innenstadt mit einer Stimme!

DR. SEBASTIAN BINGER

Geschäftsführer Otto Wulff BID Gesellschaft

Hamburger City Management erlebe ich als ausgesprochen integrativ, kooperativ und profiliert. Die große kommunikative Stärke kommt für mich sehr im Rahmen der Zusammenarbeit am „Runden Tisch St. Jacobi“ zum Tragen.

ASTRID KLEIST

Hauptpastorin und Pröpstin, Ev.-luth. Hauptkirche St. Jacobi